TAKE
1:1 · 1080p

MADE WITH UGC

October 20, 2026

Argil vs HeyGen Pricing and Cost Per AI Clone Video in 2026

Argil vs HeyGen pricing compared per AI clone video. See current plans, 30 second costs, API billing, credit expiry and which tool fits your workflow.

Try it now Generate a UGC ad from your product URL in minutes
Ad Recipe
TAKE

Pick a Creator

Hook Style

Plans from $49 a month, or $24 a month billed yearly

Creator filming a handheld style product review ad with a phone on a tripod

Short answer: HeyGen is cheaper per finished minute across the compared plans, with a 30 second Avatar V clone costing about $1.16 in Creator web app credits versus about $2.25 to $12.50 on Argil. HeyGen Creator costs $29 a month and covers ten such clips, while Argil needs the $200 tier at its pricing card's consumption rate. HeyGen also offers a free tier and team seats, while Argil's case is its creator-style editor, one Pro plan and pay-as-you-go credits that never expire. Budget Argil at the higher card rate until a test render proves otherwise, especially because purchases are final.

For a US founder, creator-led brand or agency choosing this month, the real question is what your chosen avatar consumes. The Argil snapshot covers both billing toggles on October 15, 2026; HeyGen's help-center snapshot is from October 20, 2026. Start with our full Argil AI pricing breakdown for the wider plan context.

Argil vs HeyGen pricing at a glance

The argil vs heygen pricing comparison starts with different credit systems. Argil sells one Pro plan with ten monthly credit tiers. HeyGen separates Creator, scalable Pro and Business. A credit count alone does not tell you how much talking video you can make.

PlanMonthlyYearlyCreditsSeatsRefundsCredit expiry
Argil Pro$50 to $2,25010 times monthly price per year2,000 to 100,000 monthly1No refundsMonthly, do not stack
Argil Studio$1,250Not specified here$1,250 of credits includedNot specified hereNo refundsPlan credits are monthly
Argil EnterpriseFrom $2,500 on annual termsAnnual commitmentNot specified hereNot specified hereNo refundsPlan credits are monthly
HeyGen Creator$29$288, equivalent to $24 monthly600 monthlyNot specified hereNot established hereMonthly rollover for one extra cycle; yearly until renewal
HeyGen ProFrom $49Not specified here1,000, scaling to 100,000Not specified hereNot established hereMonthly rollover for one extra cycle; yearly until renewal
HeyGen Business$149 first seat, $20 each extra seatNot specified here1,500 sharedExpandableNot established hereMonthly rollover for one extra cycle; yearly until renewal

Here are all Argil Pro tiers. Yearly totals below are our arithmetic using its rule that annual billing costs exactly ten times the monthly price. The entry tier is $500 yearly, about $41.67 a month, with a displayed 17 percent saving.

Monthly creditsMonthly priceYearly total
2,000$50$500
4,000$100$1,000
8,000$200$2,000
12,000$294$2,940
20,000$480$4,800
30,000$705$7,050
40,000$920$9,200
50,000$1,125$11,250
75,000$1,688$16,880
100,000$2,250$22,500

Argil credits start at $0.025 each and reach about $0.0225 from the 50,000 tier. The full volume discount is only 10 percent. Buying a larger allowance does little to close the rendering-cost gap. For HeyGen's broader plan details, see our HeyGen subscription pricing guide.

Cost per 30 second AI clone video

These dollar amounts are our arithmetic from the listed prices and consumption rates, assuming a clean render. They allocate subscription credits to output; they are not standalone clip purchases. Argil's docs and pricing card disagree enough to change the buying decision.

RouteCredits for 30 secondsCalculated cost
Argil Atom plus voice, docs rateAbout 90About $2.25 at entry credit price
Argil pricing card rateAbout 500About $12.50 at entry credit price
HeyGen Creator web app, Avatar V24About $1.16
HeyGen Creator web app, Avatar IV Photo Look8About $0.39
HeyGen API, Avatar VSeparate dollar wallet$3.60

Argil's card says 2,000 credits make about eight videos of 15 seconds, or roughly 250 credits per 15 seconds. Its Atom documentation instead lists 160 credits a minute plus 20 for voice. That gives about 90 credits for 30 seconds. Treat $12.50 as the working budget until your actual clone and voice prove the lower consumption.

HeyGen's web app charges 16 credits a minute for Avatar IV Photo Look, 31 for Avatar IV Video Look, 48 for Avatar V and 80 for Video Agent. Creator's $29 divided by 600 credits, multiplied by 24, gives the $1.16 Avatar V estimate. Photo Look is a cheaper route, but test whether that presentation fits your intended clone clip.

What ten clone videos a month cost

Ten 30 second Avatar V videos use 240 HeyGen credits, so Creator's 600 covers them at $29. The allowance covers 25 clean Avatar V half-minutes. Spending the whole subscription on only ten clips makes your effective cost higher than the allocated rendering cost above.

At Argil's card rate, ten clips need about 5,000 credits. The 4,000 tier cannot cover that, so budget $200 for 8,000. If the docs rate holds, a cautious purchase could be 4,000 credits at $100, but that is not the minimum: our arithmetic gives about 900 credits for ten clean clips, within the 2,000-credit $50 tier.

Record actual consumption before committing to annual billing. Script changes and discarded takes still consume your budget, so track what you spend to get an approved clip. Once a clip works, you can repurpose one clip into posts for every channel to get more use from that paid render across your publishing schedule.

What older argil vs heygen comparisons get wrong

The $27 or $39 Argil Classic plan is outdated. The former lineup included Classic at $39 monthly or $27 on yearly billing, 1,600 credits and a 5-day trial, plus Pro at $149 and Scale at $499. That lineup was replaced by early September 2026. Many comparison pages still quote it.

Another mistake is treating web subscriptions and APIs as interchangeable. Argil's API uses the same plan credits. HeyGen's subscription does not fund its separate pay-as-you-go API wallet. Avatar V costs $7.20 a minute there, Avatar IV Digital Twin $4.83 and Photo Avatar $2.31, about three times the web app's credit rate for the same minute. Our HeyGen API rates and wallet guide separates those budgets.

Where Argil wins

Argil's strongest case is workflow preference. If its creator-style editor suits how you record, script and assemble talking clips, that may justify paying more for rendering. One Pro plan also keeps the purchasing decision centered on credit volume. Test the editor with your actual speaking style before making that trade.

Pay-as-you-go credits never expire, which helps a creator who publishes in bursts. Keep that benefit separate from subscription credits, which are monthly and do not stack. The shared API credit pool can also suit a buyer moving between manual editing and programmatic production.

Where HeyGen wins

HeyGen wins on cost per finished minute across these plans, a free tier and available team seats. Its free plan offers one to three videos depending on region, giving a founder a way to inspect output before subscribing. Monthly rollover also provides breathing room when production slips into the next cycle.

For an agency, Business starts at $149 for the first seat, with $20 for each additional seat and 1,500 shared credits. Business add-on credits cost $0.05 each in 100-credit blocks. Compare the actual seat bill and avatar choice before assuming a larger subscription is necessary.

Refunds, seats and credit expiry

Argil's terms make all purchases final, with no refunds, and Pro includes one seat. Do not treat an unused balance as recoverable cash. HeyGen monthly credits roll over for one extra cycle, while yearly credits accumulate until renewal. This HeyGen pricing snapshot does not establish a refund policy, so rollover should not be read as a refund promise.

Which tool should each buyer pick

For a founder making regular talking clips, choose HeyGen Creator on cost. For a creator who prefers Argil's editor and needs nonexpiring purchased credits, Argil can be worth the premium after a consumption test. For a team, HeyGen Business provides an explicit additional-seat price, while Argil Pro remains a single-seat purchase.

If your argil ai vs heygen search is really about assembling ads, judge the whole production workflow. Our guide to HeyGen alternatives and Higgsfield versus HeyGen cost-per-ad comparison help frame that broader choice.

When neither is the right buy

If the job is a paid-social ad, UGCGen sells the finished ad with script, voice, lip sync, captions, five hook variations and every aspect ratio. Starter is $49 a month for 19 seconds of finished talking AI creator video, Plus is $149 and Pro is $499. Per second, UGCGen costs more than either Argil or HeyGen. Purchases are final, and example ads can be watched before paying. Compare UGCGen finished-ad plans when that production package is what you need.

Frequently asked questions

Is Argil cheaper than HeyGen?

No, HeyGen is cheaper for the talking clone output compared here. Our arithmetic puts a 30 second Avatar V render at about $1.16 on HeyGen Creator, against about $2.25 to $12.50 on Argil. Those are allocated credit costs, so also compare the monthly subscription needed for your actual output.

Does Argil have a free plan?

The current Argil pricing snapshot lists paid Pro starting at $50 a month, rather than a free plan. Do not rely on the old Classic plan's 5-day trial when choosing today. HeyGen does have a free tier offering one to three videos depending on region, useful for inspecting its output.

Can I get a refund from Argil?

No. Argil's terms say all purchases are final and there are no refunds. Check your intended avatar's credit consumption before committing to a larger allowance or annual billing. Pay-as-you-go credits never expire, but that does not make them refundable, and monthly plan credits do not stack into future months.

Which is better for AI clone videos, Argil or HeyGen?

HeyGen is the better value for regular talking AI clone videos because its rendering cost is lower and it offers a free tier and team seats. Argil can suit creators who prefer its editor or need nonexpiring pay-as-you-go credits. Test your own clone, voice and script before choosing based on workflow.

Does a HeyGen subscription include API credits?

No. HeyGen subscriptions fund web app credits, while the API uses a separate pay-as-you-go wallet. Avatar V costs $7.20 a minute through that API, so our arithmetic gives $3.60 for 30 seconds. Argil's API instead draws on the same plan credits, which changes how you budget automated production.

Put this into practice

Turn your product URL into UGC video ads with AI creators. Create your account, choose a plan and generate your first ad in minutes.

Generate Your First Ad